Gaels’ Jalen Smith Take Home 2nd BCL POY

Panthers Upend Mt St Joe in Season Finale
February 19, 2018
Recap: Highlights Baltimore County Championship #9 Woodlawn vs Dundalk
February 21, 2018

The awards keep coming for 6-10 McDonald’s All-American Jalen Smith. Today, Mt St Joe’s senior was honored by receiving the Baltimore Catholic League Player of the Year award at a annual banquet at the Pikesville Hilton. This is the second year in the row Jalen has received the award. Listed below are other awards handed out to BCL players. 

Jerry Savage Player of the Year: Jalen Smith (MSJ)

Mark Amatucci Defensive Player of the Year: Rajeir Jones (SFA)

O. Ray Mullis Coach of the Year: Nick Myles (SFA)

Cokey Robertson Most Improved Player of the Year: JJ Halaby (Loyola)


1st All-BCL Team

Jalen Smith Mount St. Joseph

Immanuel Quickley John Carroll School

Adrian Baldwin St. Frances Academy

Montez Mathis John Carroll School 

Elijah Epps St. Frances Academy 



2nd team All-BCL Team

Brendan Adams Calvert Hall College

James Bishop Mount St. Joseph

RJ Blakney St. Maria Goretti

JJ Halaby Loyola Blakefield

Yavuz Gultekin John Carroll School 

Jordon Jones Mount Carmel


Honorable mention

Logan Curtis Calvert Hall College

Jordan Toles St. Frances Academy

Cameron Shaw Loyola Blakefield

Rene Alphonso Archbishop Spalding

Josh Mack St. Maria Goretti

Tyree Myers Mount St. Joseph


Dave Kropfelder “Never, Never Quit” Award

Mitch White Archbishop Spalding

Cameron Watts Calvert Hall College

Brandon Craig John Carroll School

Chad Nnake Loyola Blakefield

Teon Rushing Mount Carmel

Kendall McMillian Mount St. Joseph

Edward Ferguson St. Frances Academy

Trey Boothe St. Maria Goretti

%d bloggers like this: